English

Major Cultural Route of the Council of Europe“ is a title awarded by the Council of Europe to European initiatives focussing on locations and routes of immense historical significance, standing for the protection of cultural values and the exchange of information and experience, stimulating new forms of cooperation between different science research fields, promoting new forms of meetings of young Europeans, developing cultural tourism and enhancing unknown sites of cultural heritage by the development of interdisciplinary networks.

The revision of the regulations of the Cultural Routes program in 2007 require the foundation of organised networks even for projects already having been awarded the title ‘Cultural Route of the Council of Europe’.

The network ‘VIA REGIA – Cultural Route of the Council of Europe’ was founded formally at the end of 2009. Thus it meets the requirements of the Council of Europe concerning the structure of all cultural route projects. The network was approved by the steering committee of the Council of Europe in April 2010 thus being the sole holder of the title “VIA REGIA – Cultural Route of the Council of Europe”. Every member of the network is entitled to use the title for marketing and image advertising purposes and to make it clearly visible in its townscape or at its facilities.

VIA REGIA is the name of the oldest and longest road link between the East and the West of Europe. The route exists since more than 2.000 years and connects 8 European countries through a length of 4.500 km.

Its modern form is the European Development Corridor III at present. An international network uses the potential of the VIA REGIA as symbol for European unification and has been awarded as “Major Cultural Route of the Council of Europe” in 2006.

For the promotion of the amateur radio activities along this historical road the Deutsche Amateur-Radio-Club e.V. Ortsverband Schöneck (F75) lends the Via Regia Award to all licensed radio amateurs and SWLs for proven contacts after January 1st 2006, the year of the approval as “Major Cultural Route of the Council of Europe”.

The certificate can be requested on short wave or VHF. For obtaining the certificate 100 points are required.

On short wave contacts with all of the following eight countries are necessary:
Spain (EA) France (F) Belgium (ON) Germany (DL) Poland (SP) Ukraine (UR) Belarus (EU) Lithuania (LY)

On VHF contacts with all of the following four federal states are necessary:
Hesse (DOK F) Saxony (DOK S) Saxony-Anhalt (DOK W) Thuringia (DOK X)

These federal states are situated along the „Hohe Straße“ (High Road) – an ancient route between Frankfurt and Leipzig as part of the VIA REGIA.

Every contact counts 5 points. A contact with a station within the regional association Schöneck (F75) or Nidderau (F31) counts 10 points, a contact with a club station of both local associations counts 20 points.

The award request with a logbook-extract can be sent by email to viaregiaaward@googlemail.com. There is no restriction of bands or mode of operation. Each station can be rated per volume only once. Relay or echolink contacts are valid.

The award is free of charge and will be send in PDF- and on request in JPEG-format. An issue only for one band or one mode is also possible. A printed DIN-A4-format version is available at the cost price of 5€ (please ask for banking informations via email) on the post office way.

Template of our Via Regia Award

Clubstation QSL Card with the Council of Europe and Via Regia Network Logo

Via Regia Award

Der Titel „Major Cultural Route of the Council of Europe“ (Große Kulturroute des Europarates) ist eine Auszeichnung, die vom Europarat an europäische Initiativen verliehen wird, welche sich auf Schwerpunkte und Orte mit großer geschichtlicher Bedeutung stützen und sich in besonderem Maße für den Schutz der kulturellen Werte, den Austausch von Information und Erfahrung, neue Formen der Kooperation zwischen unterschiedlichen Forschungsgebieten, neue Formen der Begegnung der Jugend Europas, neue Formen des Kulturtourismus, die Aufwertung von unbekannten Stätten des Kulturerbes einsetzen und dafür Netzwerke entwickeln‚ die interdisziplinär zusammenarbeiten.

Die Neuregelungen im Kulturroutenprogramm des Europarates erfordern seit 2007 auch für Projekte, die den Titel „Kulturroute des Europarates“ bereits tragen, die Gründung organisierter Netzwerke, die nach Prüfung und Anerkennung durch den Europarat Träger des jeweiligen Titels sind.

Ende 2009 hat sich das Netzwerk „VIA REGIA – Kulturroute des Europarates“ formell gegründet. Es entspricht damit den Anforderungen, die der Europarat an die Struktur aller Kulturroutenprojekte stellt, wurde im Mai 2010 vom Steering-Komitee des Europarates bestätigt und ist somit alleiniger Träger des Titels „VIA REGIA – Kulturroute des Europarates“. Damit ist auch jedes Mitglied des Netzwerkes Träger des Titels und kann ihn für eigenes Stadtmarketing und Imagewerbung verwenden und im Stadtbild bzw. an seiner Einrichtung sichtbar machen.

Unser Ortsverband Schöneck F75 im Deutschen Amateur Radio Club e.V.  ist stolzes Mitglied des Netzwerkes  „VIA REGIA – Kulturroute des Europarates“.

Die VIA REGIA ist ein Name der ältesten und längsten Landverbindung zwischen Ost- und Westeuropa. Sie existiert seit mehr als 2.000 Jahren und verbindet mit 4.500 km Länge acht europäische Länder. Die Straße existiert heute in ihrer modernen Form als Europäischer Verkehrskorridor C III.

Ein internationales Netzwerk nutzt das Potential der VIA REGIA als Sinnbild der Einigung Europas und wurde im Jahr 2006 als „Große Kulturstraße des Europarates“ ausgezeichnet.

Zur Förderung der Amateurfunkaktivitäten entlang dieser historischen Straße verleiht der Deutsche AmateurRadio-Club e.V. (DARC) Ortsverband Schöneck (F75) das Via-Regia-Diplom an alle lizenzierten Funkamateure und SWLs für nachgewiesene Kontakte nach dem 1. Januar 2006, dem Jahr der Anerkennung als „Große Kulturstraße des Europarates“.

Das Diplom kann auf Kurzwelle oder UKW beantragt werden. Zur Erlangung des Diploms sind 100 Punkte erforderlich.

Auf Kurzwelle werden Kontakte mit allen acht Ländern
Spanien (EA) Frankreich (F) Belgien (ON) Deutschland (DL) Polen (SP) Ukraine (UR) Weißrussland (EU) Litauen (LY) benötigt.

Auf UKW werden Kontakte mit allen vier Bundesländern
Hessen (DOK F) Sachsen (DOK S) Sachsen Anhalt (DOK W) Thüringen (DOK X)
benötigt. Diese Bundesländer liegen entlang der „Hohe Straße“, einer alten Handelsstraße von Frankfurt nach Leipzig als Teilstück der Via Regia.

Jeder Kontakt zählt 5 Punkte. Ein Kontakt mit einer Station aus den Ortsverbänden Schöneck (F75) oder Nidderau (F31) zählt 10 Punkte, ein Kontakt mit einer Clubstation der beiden Ortsverbände zählt 20 Punkte.

Der Diplomantrag kann zusammen mit einem Logbuchauszug per Mail an viaregiaaward@googlemail.com gesendet werden.

Es gibt keine Band- oder Betriebsartenbeschränkung. Jede Station kann pro Band nur einmal gewertet werden. Relais- oder Echolinkkontakte sind zulässig.

Das Diplom ist kostenfrei und wird als PDF- und auf Wunsch als JPEG-Datei versendet. Eine Ausfertigung nur für ein Band oder eine Betriebsart ist ebenfalls möglich. Eine gedruckte Version im DINA4-Format ist zum Selbstkostenpreis von 5€ (Bankinformationen zur Überweisung bitte per Email erfragen) auf dem Postweg erhältlich.
Das Diplom wurde am 16. Juni 2010 vom DARC-Diplomausschuss anerkannt.

Muster des Via Regia Awards

 

QSL Karte unserer Clubstation DL5K mit dem Logo des Europarates und des Via Regia Netzwerkes.